Advisory Board Members


Dr. Rathnagiri Polavarapu

Dr. Rathnagiri Polavarapureceived his doctoral degree from Madras University. Dr Giri worked at National Institute of Health for his postdoctoral research and later joined as a faculty in the Penn State University, School of Medicine. He established state of the art facilities at Emory University. He was pivotal in devising molecular methodologies for rapid detection of several crucial agents of bioterrorism while working with Homeland security. He is founder of Genomix Biotech Inc. (USA) and Genomix Molecular Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd (India) with a major focus on functional genomics. Since 2008 he is Adjunct Professor, Department of Genetics, Osmania University. He has received numerous awards and honours including CSIR fellowship, NIH Visiting Scientist award, and the American Society of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology young scientist. He has co-authored more than 40 research articles in international journals and chaired several national and international symposia.

Administrative positions:

President &CEO Genomix Biotech Inc, USA   - 2007-Till date

President &CEOGenomix Molecular Diagnostics Pvt. Ltd, India  - 2007-Till date

Director of Operations, MWG Biotech Inc. High Point, NC, USA - 2005- 2006

Research Biologist Lead, Division of Bioterrorism; Homeland Security; USA 2003 - 2005

Director; Emory  DNA Core Facility & Professor of Medicine and Biochemistry; Emory University, Atlanta, GA, USA - 1997-2002

Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology, PENN State University; Hershey, PA, USA1993- 1997

Prof. P Reddanna

Currently Prof P Reddanna is holding the position of dean at the School of Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad. His research focuses on eicosanoids, importantly on their role in the regulation of both the development and resolution of inflammation. He has been honoured with prestigious awards, both nationally and internationally.  He has authored 180 publications. He initiated university-industry collaborations and have received several grants from DST for establishing the same.

Administrative Positions:
Dean, School of Life Sciences, University of Hyderabad (Jan 2015 onwards)
Founding Director, National Institute of Animal Biotechnology (NIAB), DBT, GOI(2010-2014)
Coordinator, Centre for Biotechnology, University of Hyderabad (2006-2008)
Head, Department of Animal Sciences, University of Hyderabad (1999-2002)

Awards and honours:
President, Federation of Asian Biotech Associations (FABA) India chapter- 2014
Vice President, FABA- 2013
Applied Zoologists Research Association (AZRA) Honorary Fellow

Applied Zoologists Research Association (AZRA) - 2009
Outstanding Scientist Award for Benefit of Industry’ from FAPCCI- 2007
Best Research Project Award fromRoyan International Foundation, Tehran, Iran-2007
Outstanding Contribution Award (Pharma) from Chemtech Foundation - 2005
The Rockefeller Foundation Biotechnology Career Award - 1993-1996

Mr A.V. Chainulu

Mr A.V. Chainulu is presently working as a Scientist F (Sr. Director) in Ministry of Science &Technology Govt. of India. He is having 30 years of experience in undertaking research and administration including policy administration in areas of Science & Technology (Drugs and Pharmaceuticals). Experienced in the assessment of the projects, Drug pricing and quality issues, strength of the Industry including the R&D assessment and research management. Previously he worked in various Institutions like AFMC, NCL, CFTRI in different capacities. Assisted in establishing over 20 Technology centres in various Institutions.


 NPPA(DPCO) of the Dept. of Pharmaceuticals, Govt. Of India

Spurious drugs study committee of Ministry of Health, Govt. Of India

Recognition of Medical research organizations of Dept. of Health Research

Member of the Committee on Medical Technologies Assessment Board, Dept. of Health Research

Member of the sub Group on regulatory issues relating to High-end Medical devices

Research Councils of CCMB, CDRI and IIIM, Jammu

Indian Pharmaceutical Association and Inspector of Pharmacy Council of India

Member of the Academic standards committee of the NIPERs

Member of several screening and project review committees of TDB, ICMR,DS,DBT and CCRAS